We can change this world with words like "love" and "freedom."

Even though we didn’t go to church when i was little, Easter was always a fun day, especially when the sun was shining. We did have the turkey meal with all the dressings, And of COURSE, my parents hid colored eggs.

When I went on my own to college, I found friends who believed what I did. We went to church, we did what we could to help others. Easter was also a fun day, but it had much more meaning now.

Fast forward to the future:

church isn’t what it used to be.

people are human–how dare they be human?

Suddenly the joy is no longer in church. Worshiping alone isn’t the same. I miss the foot washing and eating together. I miss being part of a beloved community.

Easter is the day of the Resurrection.

I’m searching for Sunday.

I’m searching for my faith, resurrected.

Amen.

If you’re searching for something too, please let me know.

What do you think? Share!!

