We can change this world with words like "love" and "freedom."

I didn’t know much about vision quests, so when I had the opportunity to receive this book free from Hay House in exchange for an honest review, I didn’t really know what to expect. The concept had always intrigued me a bit, though, so I was curious to see what I’d learn.

One thing I was delighted to discover is that you don’t have to leave home to go on a vision quest. I haven’t done that yet, as I’m still trying to figure out how to carve private time and space when we have two dogs and four cats to take care of; but yay, that it’s not impossible! I was also excited because I use a wheelchair outside my home, and finding an accessible place to go on a vision quest that I could afford kind of worried me.

I was also excited to find a chapter about vision quests for teenagers. It’s always good to see these concepts made accessible to and enjoyed by everyone!

I loved that Denise Linn teaches us that vision quests are about intention and whatever feels right to the individual. This makes doing a vision quest much less intimidating and far more of a reality.

What do you think? Share!!

