We can change this world with words like "love" and "freedom."

Last night I saw a picture on Facebook with the caption, “Sometimes your only available transportation is a leap of faith.” Thank you, Margaret Shepard, whoever you are, for giving me that last push off the cliff that I needed to take that leap of faith.

As of last night, I am open to business, to connecting, to coaching. I am here for those who are burned out and need to find balance in their lives. I am especially open to those who are frontline staff in social service/mental health/nonprofit work. Those are my kindred spirits. I know how much you give day after day, and I know how hard it can be to let yourself take in encouragement, especially when resources are so limited and you’re so used to putting everyone else but yourself first. I’ve seen it, I’ve done it–I’ve been in the field for over 20 years. Let me be there for you. You don’t need to be fixed. You need to be shown that you matter and that you can’t keep giving when you’re getting nothing in return.

I’m here in person, on the phone, by email–however it works best for you. If you work days, evenings, nights, it doesn’t matter. Here’s a hand held out for you. I hope you’ll take it!

What do you think? Share!!

