We can change this world with words like "love" and "freedom."

I’ve spent the past months since you’ve heard from me looking for myself. I found out last week that maybe I wasn’t as lost as I thought I was. I started this blog for people in the helping professions who were trying to overcome burnout and who were trying to find their “right fit” in that setting. In October, I accepted a position that I hoped would lead me to that place. It didn’t take long before I started to realize that wasn’t going to happen–at least not in that position.

Last week someone empowered me to realize that I was already where I wanted to be. I don’t need anyone’s permission to take leadership in an area where I see a need. I don’t need anyone’s permission to create my own place and my own practice. I was too busy saying yes to everything that my job entailed that I forgot what my work in the world actually is. So now I’m saying yes again. Saying yes to being there in every way I can for everyONE I can. You will see some changes here in what I share, but I hope and pray that we build something together that we can all take heart from.

What do you think? Share!!

