We can change this world with words like "love" and "freedom."

What do you feel are the biggest obstacles holding you back from LBL?

Wow, this is one of those killer questions too. Maia gave us a list of obstacles to trigger our consideration, and most of them apply to me. I need health insurance, not for me, but for my partner who isn’t working right now. I am covered by Medicaid and Medicare, so that makes part of the problem easier. Due to my disabilities, I’m worried that I won’t have the energy to start my own business and keep it going. Some days are good days, some are not. I don’t know what I have to offer that anyone would want to buy. I’m afraid if I start something new, it will be a failure. I don’t have enough money to start up my own business.

Then I came up with a few other obstacles of my own. I know there is a need for what I’m doing, but I don’t know if I’m the right person to offer it. I don’t feel that I have a base of support that is permanent. The people who are closest to me don’t understand what I’m trying to do and don’t know HOW to support me appropriately.

So it’s on me to think outside the box and make all these things WORKABLE. I don’t know how to make that happen yet, but on to the next step in the journey.

What do you think? Share!!

