We can change this world with words like "love" and "freedom."

Today is Day 5 of Maia Duerr’s “Fall in Love With Your Work,” and today’s question for journaling/reflection is “Where in your professional life is there an action you could take that you have been delaying?”

There are probably several things I could do in my professional life that I’ve been putting off, but the one that instantly comes to mind is finding a committed mentor and clearness committee/Board of Your Life/advisory board to be part of my journey, to answer questions, to find my way in the wilderness, to help me reach my goal of developing my own liberation-based livelihood. I take a class and find some people to walk with for a little while, but I don’t seem to know how to bring them into my life long enough to stay and walk with me. So I guess I’m not exactly putting it off. I guess the better term would be that I’m afraid. I’m afraid to ask because I just don’t believe I’m worth it. What would being part of my life and journey add to someone else’s life? I can’t afford to pay anyone, and if I can’t pay, then no one will care enough to make the commitment.

I wish I knew what to do. This is where I always get stuck. It feels too important not to do it, but I don’t know HOW to do it.

What do you think? Share!!

