We can change this world with words like "love" and "freedom."

I’m working with Maia Duerr in her new class “Fall in Love With Your Work,” a 30-day adventure in finding your liberation-based livelihood. Day 2 of the course explores what a liberation-based livelihood is, and here is Maia’s definition–“A liberation-based livelihood is one in which you consistently return to your core intention
and see how what you are doing for work is an expression of that intention.” To get to the heart of that for each person, Maia asked us to journal our answers to these questions:

  • What lights you up like a Christmas tree?
  • What makes your own internal tuning fork vibrate at a high frequency?
  • If your financial needs were taken care of and money was of no concern, what would you most enjoy doing with your day?
  • What activities do you engage in that make you completely lose track of time?

Here is my response: What lights me up like a Christmas tree is anything based on learning something new. I love asking questions. I love surfing for new resources. I love sitting at the feet of someone and learning what they know and I don’t. I love deep, important conversations on social issues and learning about different ways to express spirituality. If money was of no concern, I would become a “professional student” and take every learning opportunity I could in these areas. I also love learning about entrepreneurship and marketing.I would also volunteer as much as I could to help others and find ways to support other helpers.

I lose track of time when I’m reading, learning, surfing the Internet, and helping other people.

What do you think? Share!!

