We can change this world with words like "love" and "freedom."

My friend Amy Palko hosts “Beautiful Beliefs,” a group writing project every Wednesday. It is quite simple–just finish the sentence, “I believe that….” on your own blog, go back to her blog, and post a link to your post.

My beautiful belief for this week (and the one that’s keeping me going right now) is that it’s never too late to start over. It’s never too late to forgive a friend and heal a relationship. It’s never too late to break old patterns. It’s never too late to be the person you want to be.

About twenty years ago, I had my first experience with immobilizing depression. I was still able to work–well, I had to do that. But I had to drop out of school for an extended period. When I was finally able to complete a degree, I found myself unable to find a job (and this was long before the current recession). After five years and another bout with depression, I moved to Canada to be with my partner. People my age were so much further down a career path, and I began constantly comparing myself. The jobs I accepted were well below my skill level, but at least I was working in my general field. At least that’s what I told myself.

Then I discovered life coaching. I saw the power behind it, and was instantly hooked. Not only was I hooked, I had found my calling. I still believe in the power behind therapy, and I know that people can heal. But somehow life coaching, with its emphasis on action, convinced me that it really is never too late to change your life.

As long as you focus on moving forward, it’s easy to believe it’s never too late. Each of us carries our own wounds into our work, but if we let those wounds heal, we can show others that it’s never too late for them either!

Comments on: "My “Beautiful Belief”–It’s NEVER Too Late" (2)

  1. Great post! Thank you.

  2. Thanks for sharing a bit of you along with your belief!

What do you think? Share!!

