We can change this world with words like "love" and "freedom."

After a very long month of doctors’ visits, scans, and surgery, I have found out that the kidney tumor was definitely malignant. The surgeon believes that he got it all, so I am cancer-free–FOR NOW. Kidney cancer is different from most cancers–you don’t get chemo or radiation after surgery, because apparently those treatments aren’t effective. It can metastasize years after the original tumor; therefore, I’m taking things one day at a time like a person in recovery from addiction.

I also had a unclear mammogram from last fall, which was finally clarified to be a lymph node. If all those weren’t enough, I had what we HOPE was a mini-stroke several weeks ago which seems to have mostly resolved itself, but I am planning to get a second opinion.

Now I’m back and ready to kick some butt. That is what I’m coming to tell you about now. As of tomorrow, I’ll be blogging at my own website . If you follow me there, you’ll be a part of my work in the Ultimate Blog Challenge. (I had such fun in January that I had to get involved again!) And I’m REALLY excited about participating in Eric Maisel’s blog tour to promote his book Rethinking Depression. I’m on the lookout for ways to make this blog something special. Let me know if there’s ANYTHING you want to see here, and I’ll do my best to make it happen.

Remember See you there!!

What do you think? Share!!

