We can change this world with words like "love" and "freedom."

We Interrupt This Program….

Those of you who follow me deserve a bit of explanation for fewer posts this week. My real life interrupted for a while. On Wednesday I woke up to find that I didn’t have full mobility on my right side. I couldn’t grip anything. My right foot dragged more than usual. I fell several times (including one memorable tumble off the toilet). After two days of this, I was scared and frustrated because I know that kidney cancer can spread to the brain; so my partner and I schlepped to the emergency room last night. When I signed in to the ER, I saw that even my handwriting was wobbly and barely legible. After about five hours, I came home with a “clear” CT scan, normal blood work, and a pretty thorough checkout to be told that it was “brief” vertigo and given a prescription for a medication. I was given a referral for a neurologist, who can’t see me for another two weeks.

So I have no answers. I have a bit more mobility, but I’m definitely not back to normal. I still have trouble typing, but I needed to post. I wish I could take things in stride the way my colleague Michelle Ward, the When I Grow Up Coach, has her breast cancer and the upcoming chemo and double mastectomy. But I’d like to leave you with a smile from her–http://whenigrowupcoach.com/2012/02/09/im-gettin-new-boobs-a-new-ukulele-song/. We love you, Michelle!

What do you think? Share!!

