We can change this world with words like "love" and "freedom."

I hate when I can’t remember where I got a word, an idea, or a concept. But this is one of those times. If anyone can help me remember, I’d appreciate it. I read on one of the blogs I follow recently that the blogger wasn’t an introvert or an extrovert, but an ideavert. An ideavert is someone who gets their emotional energy not from being around people or from being alone, but from learning or sharing ideas.

It occurs to me that a community based on sharing ideas and common understandings is even more exciting than navel-gazing (of which some introverts tend to do too much) or constant communication about a whole lot of nothing. Communities are built on shared perspectives on life and doing the work we share in common.

We all have something to share in the conversation. I’m listening to what you have to say….

What do you think? Share!!

