We can change this world with words like "love" and "freedom."

I could make excuses for missing my blog post yesterday, but the truth is that I don’t have any. I made a commitment to you and then promptly failed to live up to it. In my quest to build fierce loyalty to me and this blog, have I failed? Should I just stop now and not even try anymore?

I asked myself these questions and beat myself up over it until I remembered what Erika Lyremark said and I shared on this blog, “Compassion is pretty. Self-compassion is way sexy.” I decided to have compassion on myself and face you again. If I want to build fierce loyalty to me and to this blog, I want to be myself. If it’s okay for me to miss doing something I committed to doing, maybe it’s okay for you to mess up too. We are human. Be good to yourself today. No matter what has gone wrong, it’s not the end of the world for you to take a break to take care of yourself. Just remember if you need a break, don’t forget to come back and face your good work again. There are still people who need you just as you are.

What do you think? Share!!

