We can change this world with words like "love" and "freedom."

Considering….

I’ve been thinking about the community I want to create here, and I don’t know which direction I want to take with it. So while I’m trying to figure that out, I thought I’d add some structure and see what happens.

In my first post as part of the Ultimate Blog Challenge, I mentioned that there were 4 c’s guiding my life this year (in no particular order)–creativity, community, connection, and cancer. In an effort to keep the final c from dominating this community, because I’m not just my cancer, I am going to designate one c for each weekday.

The week will start with Creativity on Monday to jumpstart the week. I might post a writing prompt or share some ideas from people I know that I hope will spark excitement in some of you. On Tuesday I’ll share stories of some exciting communities or thoughts about community building. Wednesday will focus on individual connections between people. Maybe I’ll post an interview or talk about relationships. Thursday is the fourth c–musings and meditations on my experience with cancer. Friday is Curation Day. I’ll surf the web all week and look for articles or other resources that you might be interested in. Maybe we can learn some things together.

Weekends might be any of these or none of these. It’s hard to say. If you have suggestions or thoughts, feel free to comment or send me an e-mail at gentlespirit512@gmail.com.

Happy weekend!!!

 

What do you think? Share!!

