We can change this world with words like "love" and "freedom."

Being Here

I missed blogging for a few days. Maybe somebody missed my being here–maybe not. I guess I’ll never know. But it made me realize something. We never really know what our presence means to the world. Maybe somebody needs to hear something you’ve said today. Maybe they need to see your smile. Maybe they need to feel your touch. Maybe they just need YOU.

It’s easy to be lazy when we change the world through our presence in the lives of people who are hurting and maybe desperate. You wake up tired or not feeling well, and even if you’re physically present, you miss connecting with someone who needs you. Can you take that chance? I’ve taken it too many times, and maybe it’s time to stop being less than fully present to life. I hope you’ll join me in the new year.

What do you think? Share!!

