We can change this world with words like "love" and "freedom."

My friend Desiree Adaway is a “coach, consultant, speaker, organization builder, and storyteller.” She has a wide range of nonprofit experience and helped me know for sure that I was in the wrong place when I held my last job, for which I will be forever grateful.

Several months ago she produced an ebook called Unconquerable. Let me tell you what–this lady has got it all going on. The first chapter was called, “Do Not Apologize.” Let me give you some wisdom from that chapter:

Do not apologize because you love what you do.
Because you don’t love what you do. Because
systems need to be changed and you have taken
on that task. Do not apologize because you believe
that all humans deserve (in the words
of Audrey Hepburn) to be restored, renewed, .
revived, reclaimed, and redeemed. Do not
apologize for never throwing out anyone. Do not
apologize for being unreasonable.

You’ll hear more from Desiree in my blog, but if you want this amazing e-book, please visit http://www.desireeadaway.com/blog and download it. It’s worth it. And in closing, she describes what I am trying to do here with The Sad Cafe Community. Shalom.

Use your space collaboratively to build community.  Create your posse of free thinkers,      
artists, scientists, and mystics. Lift each other up.  Call each other out.   

Partner and share your gifts. Share your struggles.
Share your victories. Share your tears.

 

What do you think? Share!!

