We can change this world with words like "love" and "freedom."

Getting to Know Each Other

I’ve waited to write as well, to know as much, to reach out to as many people as I can, before really getting started with this blog. It’s been sitting here waiting for me since July. Now I realize that I can’t do the things I want to do with this blog unless I go first.

I want this to be a safe place for the people who create safe places for others. If you’re a therapist, social worker, or other people-helper, I want you to remember one thing. You’re a person too. You carry hurts, resentments, and joys around just like the people you come to for help. You can’t help them, though, if you don’t help yourself. You need somewhere to be vulnerable. I want The Sad Cafe Community to be there for you. I want to be there for you.

This is going to be a sanctuary. Are you angry? Come share. Are you burned out? Come share. Are you joyful? Come share. We’re here for you.

What do you think? Share!!

